London South East Academies Trust Board and Committee Attendance 2021/22

London South East Academies Trust Members							
Name	Appointed	Resigned					
Stephen Howlett, CBE DL	01/08/2017						
Mark Burnett	01/08/2019						
Angela Hands	01/08/2019						
Marek Michalski	01/10/2020	08/12/2022					
Jacky Tiotto	08/12/2022						
LSEC	07/05/2014						

London South East Academies Trust Board					
Trustee Type	Name	Appointed	Tenure	Role	Resigned
Independent	Mark Burnett (Chair)	01/08/2018	4 years	Chair	13/07/2022
Independent	Max Bero (Vice Chair)	01/02/2018	4 years	Vice Chair	08/12/2021
Independent	Denise James-Mason (Vice Chair)	16/07/2019	4 years	Trustee	
Group Principal & CEO	Dr Sam Parrett, CBE	n/a	n/a	Trustee	
Independent	Janet Saunders	01/04/2019	4 years	Co-opted Trustee	13/07/2022
Independent	Christopher Philpott	11/12/2019	4 years	Trustee	
Independent	David Bailey	09/12/2020	4 years	Trustee	
Independent	Dr Sebastien Chapleau	21/01/2021	4 years	Trustee	
Independent	Emma Brand	21/01/2021	4 years	Trustee	08/12/2021
Independent	Charles Yates	01/01/2021	4 years	Trustee	
Independent	Prof Lynn Revell	12/05/2021	4 years	Trustee	
Independent	Nick Linford	01/09/2021	4 years	Trustee	
Independent	Errol Ince	01/09/2021	4 years	Co-opted Trustee	
Independent	Marek Michalski	08/12/2021	4 years	Trustee	
Independent	Sunil Chotai	22/03/2022	4 years	Trustee	
Independent	Christine Whatford, CBE	01/08/2022	4 years	Chair	
Independent	Danny Kwamabota	18/10/2022	4 years	Co-opted Trustee	

				Total Attendance	
Group ED Governance	Jennifer Pharo	n/a	n/a	Director Governance	

GROUP AUDIT & RISK COMMITTEE						
Meetings Attended %						
Group Audit Chair	Marek Michalski	3	3	100		
Trustee	Maxwell Bero	1	1	100		
Trustee	Nick Linford	3	3	100		
Internal Auditors	Scurtton Bland	3	3	100		
External Auditors	Buzzacott	3	3	100		
Total Trust Participation		13	13	100%		
Director Governance	Jennifer Pharo	3	3	100		

GROUP FINANCE COMMITTEE						
		Meetings	Attended	%		
Group Finance Chair	Allan Carey	3	3	100		
Trustee	Charles Yates	3	3	100		
Trustee	Dr Sam Parrett, CBE	3	3	100		
Total Trust Participation		9	9	100%		
Director Governance	Jennifer Pharo	3	3	100		

TRUST EDUCATION, PERFORMANCE & STANDARDS COMMITTEE						
Role	Name	Meetings	Attended	%		
Committee Chair	Christopher Philipott	3	3	100		
Trustee	Denise James Mason	3	2	67		
Trustee	Janet Saunders	3	3	100		
Trustee	Errol Ince	3	3	100		
Trustee	Prof Lynn Revell	3	3	100		
Trustee	Dr Sebastien Chapleau	3	2	67		
Trustee	Dr Sam Parrett, CBE	3	3	100		
Total Trust Participation		21	19	90%		
Director Governance	Jennifer Pharo	3	3	100		

	GROUP REMUNERATION COMMIT	ITEE		
Role	Name	Meetings	Attended	%
Group Remuneration Committee Chair (from January 2022)	Stephen Howlett, CBE DL	3	3	100
Chair LSEC Corporation	David Eastgate	3	3	100
Chair London South East Academies Trust	Mark Burnett	3	3	100
		9	9	100%
Group Chief People Officer	Janet Curtis Broni	3	3	100
Director of Governance	Jennifer Pharo	3	3	100
	GROUP SEARCH & GOVERNANCE CO	MMITTEE		
Role	Name	Meetings	Attended	%
Group Search & Governance Committee Chair	Stephen Howlett, CBE DL	3	3	100
Chair London South East Academies Trust	Mark Burnett	3	3	100
Chair LSEC Corporation	David Eastgate	3	3	100
Trustee	Dr Sam Parrett, CBE	3	3	100
		12	12	100%
Director of Governance	Jennifer Pharo	3	3	100

London South East Colleges Corporation and Committees 2021/22 Attendance

London South East Colleges (LSEC) Coproration								
Governor Type	Name	Appointed	Tenure	Role	Meetings	Attended	%	Resigned
Independent	Stephen Howlett	01/08/2017	4 years	Chair	2	2	100%	31/12/2021
Independent	David Eastgate	09/07/2020	4 years	Chair	6	6	100%	
Group Principal & CEO	Dr Sam Parrett	n/a	n/a	Governor	6	6	100%	
Independent	Jane Hobson	01/11/2018	4 years	Governor	6	4	67%	
Independent	Christopher Briggs	01/11/2018	4 years	Governor	6	6	100%	13/07/2022
Independent	Mark Trinick	11/12/2019	4 years	Governor	6	6	100%	
Independent	Louise Nadal	06/01/2020	4 years	Vice Chair	6	4	67%	
Independent	Allan Carey	09/07/2020	4 years	Governor	5	5	100%	13/05/2022
Independent	Lucie Allen	09/07/2020	4 years	Governor	6	5	83%	
Independent	Olivia John	09/07/2020	4 years	Governor	6	5	83%	
Independent	Chinyama Okunuga	21/10/2020	4 years	Governor	6	4	67%	
Staff Governor	Barry Spencer	05/12/2017	4 years	Governor	6	6	100%	13/07/2022
Independent	David Bailey	21/10/2021	4 years	Governor	6	5	83%	
Independent	Joanne Bell	08/12/2021	4 years	Governor	5	3	60%	
Independent	Lucy Butler	21/10/2021	4 years	Governor	5	4	80%	
				Total Attendance	83	71	86%	
Independent	Angela Hands	13/07/2022	4 years	Governor				
Independent	Mark Burnett	13/07/2022	4 years	Governor				
Group Exec Director Governance	Jennifer Pharo	04/04/2019	n/a	Clerk to the Board	6	6	100%	
Independent	Lois Vassell	09/07/2020	4 Years	Co-opted Governor Curriculum & Standards only	3	3	100%	

GROUP AUDIT & RISK COMMITTEE						
Role	Name	Meetings	Attended	%	Comment	
Group Audit Chair and Trustee	Marek Michalski	3	3	100%		
Governor	David Eastgate	1	1	100%	Moved to FC 1/1/2022	
Trustee	Nick Linford	3	3	100%		
Governor	Lucy Butler	2	2	100%	Joined AC 1/1/2022	
Trustee	Max Bero	1	1	100%	Resigned 8/12/2021	
Governor	Olivia John	3	3	100%		
		13	13	100%		
Clerk to the Board	Jennifer Pharo	3	3	100		

GROUP FINANCE COMMITTEE						
Role	Name	Meetings	Attended	%	Comment	
Group Finance Chair	Allan Carey	2	2	100%	Resigned 13/5/2022	
Governor	Stephen Howlett	1	1	100%	Resigned 31/12/2021	
Governor (Chair for July Meeting)	David Eastgate	2	2	100%	Joined FC 1/1/2022	
Trustee	Charles Yates	3	3	100%		
Governor	David Bailey	1	1	100%		
Governor	Joanne Bell	3	2	67%		
Trustee	Dr Sam Parrett, CBE	3	3	100%		
		15	14	93%		
Clerk to the Board	Jennifer Pharo	3	3	100		

LSEC CURRICULUM & STANDARDS COMMITTEE						
Role	Name	Meetings	Attended	%		
Committee Chair	Mark Trinick	3	3	100%		
Governor	Jane Hobson, OBE	3	2	67%		
Governor	Lucie Allen	3	1	33%		
Governor	Christopher Briggs	3	2	67%		
Governor	Louise Nadal	3	3	100%		
Governor	Chinyama Okunuga	3	2	67%		
Co-opted Governor - Curriculum & Standards	Louis Vassell	3	3	100%		
Governor	Dr Sam Parrett, CBE	3	2	67%		
		24	18	75%		
Clerk to the Board	Jennifer Pharo	3	3	100		

GROUP REMUNERATION COMMITTEE						
Role	Name	Meetings	Attended	%		
Group Remuneration Committee Chair (from January 2022)	Stephen Howlett, CBE DL	3	3	100		
Chair LSEC Corporation	David Eastgate	3	3	100		
Chair London South East Academies Trust	Mark Burnett	3	3	100		
		9	9	100%		
Group Chief People Officer	Janet Curtis Broni	3	3	100		
Director of Governance	Jennifer Pharo	3	3	100		

GROUP SEARCH & GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE				
Role	Name	Meetings	Attended	%
Group Search & Governance Committee Chair	Stephen Howlett, CBE DL	3	3	100
Chair London South East Academies Trust	Mark Burnett	3	3	100
Chair LSEC Corporation	David Eastgate	3	3	100
Governor	Dr Sam Parrett, CBE	3	3	100
		12	12	100%
Director of Governance	Jennifer Pharo	3	3	100